对于酿酒师来说,一旦他们将产品从酿酒厂送出,他们就得依靠酒吧工作人员来倒出完美的一品脱。许多变量现在不在他们的掌握之中;例如,酒窖的温度和生产线的清洁度。他们可以选择的是他们包装啤酒的容器。在Petainer,我们的酒桶经过广泛的测试,以确保它们提供最好的产品保护。

我们已经对我们的酒桶进行了一些实际情况的测试,如长途出口和长期储存,它们的表现符合BFBI和我们自己的高标准。为了增加更多的现实测试,我们想研究啤酒在Petainer桶中存放的最长时间,并尽可能地保持良好的口感。我们知道我们的客户希望调查他们产品的所有选项,所以我们对Petainer桶和桶中袋解决方案进行了评估。这里的明显区别是啤酒与Petainer Keg中的分配气体的接触情况。

在柏林的世界著名的酿酒和研究机构VLB的帮助下,我们进行了一项测试,比较了我们的酒桶和桶中袋产品,结合了4周。VLB告诉我们,4个星期是他们对酒桶在酒吧里的预期极限,只有在特殊情况下才会要求超过这个极限,因为啤酒的周转率非常低。这样算下来,一个20升的酒桶每周要喝9品脱。

该测试采用了两种啤酒风格,一种是艾尔啤酒,一种是啤酒花拉格啤酒。每天从每个酒桶中抽取300毫升啤酒,每周五由10名经过培训的测试人员对样品进行DLG感官测试。彻底的卫生措施已经到位,以确保只有酒桶可以影响啤酒。

结果

这项最新研究的结果确凿地表明,Petainer桶能够在4周内保持风味。VLB的训练有素的味觉测试员在他们的结论中报告说:"在4周后,用Petainer Keg桶装的啤酒将是高质量的",即使在4周后,在关键的感官指标(味道、香气、口感、苦味、泡腾)方面,结果也是纯正和非常纯正。这些结果与桶中袋解决方案相当。

VLB从该实验中得出的主要结论。

  • Petainer Keg和Bag-in-Keg解决方案表现相当,
  • 与分配气体的接触对碳酸化没有明显的影响,
  • 因此,对长寿的关键影响是正确和有效的卫生实践。ǞǞǞ
2周后的DLG评分耦合 - Hoppy Lager。分数为4表示 "纯正"。

那么,这对希望探索单向桶的酿酒师意味着什么呢?首先,它应该表明,桶中袋或无袋啤酒桶都足以保护你的产品。选择无袋版本有几个好处。

当涉及到准备工作时,Petainer桶可以立即灌装,因为它是预先清洗过的,而且可以直立或倒置灌装,这意味着它们可以直接从托盘上使用。

由于Petainer's是一种透明的产品,灌装者可以观察到发泡情况,并调整压力以保持最快的灌装速度。由于不需要预先吹扫,倒置和慢速灌装以避免起泡,Petainer's可以在灌装过程中节省操作时间和成本。

Petainer's在灌装时也提供了灵活性,可选择手动、半手动和自动灌装。

可根据要求提供研究报告。

For brewers, once they have sent their product from the brewery, they are relying on bar staff to pour a perfect pint. Many variables are now out of their hands; the temperature of the cellar and the cleanliness of the lines for example. What they can choose is the container they package their beer in. At Petainer, our kegs are tested extensively to ensure that they offer the best product protection.

We have tested our kegs across a number of real life situations such as long distance export & long storage, where they perform to BFBi & our own high standards. To add more real world testing, we wanted to investigate the longest time a beer could be coupled, and still taste as good as possible when served from a Petainer Keg. We know our customers will want to investigate all options for their products, so we evaluated Petainer Kegs against a Bag-in-Keg solution. The obvious difference here is the contact of the beer with the dispense gas in a Petainer Keg.

With the VLB, the world-renowned institute for brewing and study in Berlin, we undertook a test to compare our kegs and bag-in-keg products, coupled for 4 weeks. The VLB informed us that 4 weeks is their expected limit for a keg to be coupled on the bar, and above that would only be required in exceptional circumstances for very low rotation beers. This works out to be 9 pints served per week in a 20L keg.

The test was constructed with two beer styles, an ale and a hoppy lager. 300ml of beer was tapped daily from each keg and each Friday the sample underwent a DLG sensory test by 10 trained testers. Thorough hygiene practices were in place to ensure that only the kegs could be influencing the beer.

Results

The results of this latest research shows conclusively that Petainer Kegs are able to preserve flavour across 4 weeks. Trained taste testers at the VLB reported in their conclusions that ‘At 4 weeks coupled, beer served from a Petainer Keg would be of high quality’, with the results returning Pure and Very Pure across key sensory metrics (taste, aroma, mouthfeel, bitterness, effervescence) even after 4 weeks. These results were comparable to a bag-in-keg solution.

Key conclusions that the VLB drew from the experiment:

  • Petainer Keg and Bag-in-Keg solutions performed comparably,
  • No discernible impact of contact with the dispense gas on carbonation,
  • Key impact for longevity therefore is proper and effective hygiene practices.
DLG score after 2 weeks coupled – Hoppy Lager. Scores of 4 indicate ‘Pure’.

So what would this mean to a brewer looking to explore a one-way kegs? Firstly, it should suggest that a bag-in-keg or a bag-less keg are both sufficient to protect your product. Going for a bag-less version provides a few advantages.

When it comes to preparation, a Petainer Keg can be filled immediately as it is pre purged, and can be filled upright or inverted, meaning they can be used straight from the pallet.

With Petainer’s being a transparent product, fillers can keep an eye on foaming, and adjust pressure to maintain the fastest fill possible. Without needing to pre purge, invert and fill slower to avoid foaming, Petainer’s will save operational hours and costs during the filling process.

Petainer’s also offer flexibility when filling, with options for manual, semi manual and automatic filling.

Study available on request.