无论是在夏日散步时快速停下来喝杯新鲜的啤酒,还是晚上和朋友一起喝杯酒,去酒馆是人生的一大乐趣。 

因此,从酒吧的角度来看,为顾客提供高质量的饮料,并伴随着优质的服务,是确保他们不断回来的关键。然而,提供饮料并不像倒酒那么简单--幕后有很多事情要做。提供新鲜饮料需要一个技术过程,特别是当液体被储存和从桶中分配时。 

在这一特定过程中涉及的主要部件之一是酒桶耦合器,这是一个帮助将酒精从酒桶送到水龙头的钥匙。为了保证演出的顺利进行,酒馆和其他酒店业主因此需要熟悉酒桶耦合器。在这里,我们要看看它们是如何工作的,你到底为什么需要它们,以及不同类型的钥匙耦合器可用。

啤酒桶联接器是如何工作的

酒桶耦合器连接到酒桶顶部的接头/阀门上,使加压气体能够通过二氧化碳或氮气罐的空气管道流入酒桶的一侧。把酒桶耦合器看作是钥匙,而接头阀门是锁。这迫使空气进入酒桶,然后让啤酒通过啤酒管(这基本上是一个从酒桶到水龙头的管子)流出来,产生新鲜的一品脱。 

请记住,你的酒桶耦合器需要是正确的类型,以适应阀门。这 视频 例如,告诉你如何将A型耦合器连接到Petainer桶上。

为什么需要酒桶耦合器

小桶耦合器是饮料输送过程中的一个重要组成部分,使你能够准确地为顾客提供他们想要的东西--完美的冰镇美味饮料。当连接到小桶的阀门时,这些部件一起工作以确保这一过程的发生。 

不过,你必须使用正确的酒桶耦合器,否则你的员工甚至可能无法倒酒。因此,为了让你的顾客满意,从吃水龙头到玻璃杯的传输需要完美无缺,而酒桶耦合器是这一过程的重要组成部分。

Petainer桶上的A、S、D和G接头

不同类型的酒桶耦合器

有一些常见的耦合器类型,可以用于各种桶的样式和饮料。其中许多都是由特定的啤酒和饮料公司独立制造的。所有的小桶耦合器在外观和功能上都很相似,然而,你必须有正确的耦合器,才能使你的小桶输送系统正常工作。小桶耦合器是专门为某些类型的阀门设计的,这意味着没有一个放之四海而皆准的方法。Petainer小桶配有标准的接头类型A、S、D和G,这意味着不需要专门的设备就能进行分配。

一个耦合器

在英国不太常用,A型适用于大多数德国桶阀,适用于吉尼斯、Hoegarden和Pimms。

D型耦合器

D型设计适用于大多数美国Sankey桶阀,用于科罗娜、库尔斯和百威啤酒等饮料。

G型耦合器

这适用于一些欧洲的酒桶阀门,用于卡林、天伦特和老斑鸠等啤酒。

S型耦合器

S型耦合器在英国普遍使用,是为包括嘉士伯、强弓和克伦堡在内的领先品牌设计的。

你所需要的小桶耦合器取决于你供应的啤酒(或其他兼容饮料)的品牌和风格。正如你所看到的,每个小桶耦合器都适用于特定的品牌或制造国。例如,美国的Sankey D型耦合器,是美国啤酒最受欢迎的。它适合所有国内品牌的酒桶和该国生产的所有啤酒的95%。因此,如果你向客户提供库尔斯、百威啤酒或鹅岛啤酒,例如,你需要D型耦合器。

佩坦纳酒桶

我们的15L、20L和30L 混合桶 与A型、D型、G型和S型耦合器兼容,与我们的 经典酒桶.这些都适用于市场上现有的大多数灌装和出水系统。由于有各种类型的酒桶接头,它使过渡到一个新的酒桶品牌变得简单而快速,因为这些接头适合许多不同的类型。这意味着你不会因此而产生任何额外费用。


如果你需要任何关于酒桶和其配套的耦合器的额外指导。 与我们取得联系 我们将能够讨论你的要求。

Whether it’s a quick stop-off on a summery walk for a fresh pint, or a glass of wine in the evening with friends, a visit to the pub is one of life’s great pleasures. 

From the pub’s perspective, supplying customers with high-quality beverages, accompanied by excellent service, is therefore key to ensuring they keep coming back. However, serving drinks isn’t as simple as just pouring them — a lot goes on behind the scenes. There’s a technical process involved with providing fresh beverages, especially if liquids are stored and dispensed from kegs. 

One of the main components involved in this particular process is a keg coupler, a key that helps get alcohol from a keg to the tap. In order to keep the show on the road, pubs and other hospitality business owners therefore need to be acquainted with the keg couplers. Here we’re going to look at how they work, why exactly you need them and the different types of key couplers available.

How does a keg coupler work

A keg coupler attaches to the fitting/valve at top of your keg, enabling pressurised gas to flow into the side of it through an air line from a CO2 or nitrogen tank. Think of the keg coupler as the key, and the fitting valve as the lock. This forces air into the keg which then allows beer to flow out through the beer line (this is essentially a tube that runs from the keg to the tap), producing a fresh pint. 

Remember that your keg coupler needs to be the correct type to fit the valve. This video shows you how to connect a type A coupler to a Petainer keg, for instance.

Why do you need keg couplers

Keg couplers are an essential component of the beverage delivery process, enabling you to serve customers exactly what they want — a perfectly chilled, delicious drink. When connected to the keg’s valve, the components work together to ensure this process happens. 

It’s imperative you use the right keg coupler though, otherwise your staff may not even be able to pour drinks. So, to keep your customers happy, the transfer from draught tap to glass needs to be flawless, and the keg coupler is a vital part of that process.

A, S, D & G fittings on Petainer Kegs

The different types of keg couplers

There are common coupler types that can be used for a variety of keg styles and drinks. Many of these have been manufactured independently by specific beer and beverage companies. All keg couplers are similar in appearance and function, however, you must have the right one in order for your keg delivery system to work correctly. Keg couplers are designed specifically for certain types of valves, meaning there isn’t a one-size-fits-all approach. Petainer Kegs come with standard fitting types A,S,D and G meaning that no specialised equipment is needed to be able to dispense.

A coupler

Less commonly used in the UK, the A type fits most German keg valves and is suitable for Guinness, Hoegarden and Pimms.

D coupler

The D type is designed to fit most US Sankey keg valves for beverages such as Corona, Coors and Budweiser.

G coupler

This fits some European keg valves and is used for beers like Carling, Tennent’s and Old Speckled Hen.

S coupler

Commonly used in the UK, the S coupler is designed for leading brands including Carlsberg, Strongbow and Kronenburg.

The keg coupler you require depends on the brand and style of beer (or other compatible beverages) you serve. As you can see, each keg coupler is suitable for a specific brand or country of manufacture. The American Sankey D coupler, for example, is the most popular for US beers. It fits all domestic brand kegs and 95% of all beers produced in the country. So, if you offer customers Coors, Budweiser or Goose Island, for instance, you’ll need the D coupler.

Petainer Kegs

Our 15L, 20L and 30L Hybrid Kegs are compatible with A, D, G and S type couplers, as are our Classic Kegs. These are suitable for most of the existing filling and tapping systems available on the market. Since there are a variety of keg coupler types available, it makes transitioning to a new keg brand simple and quick as the couplers suit many different types. This means you won’t incur any additional costs as a result.


If you need any extra guidance on kegs and its accompanying coupler, get in touch with us and we’ll be able to discuss your requirements.