酒水供应为葡萄酒生产商和酒吧的团队提供了许多好处。从生产方面更便宜的出口和更便宜的包装材料,到酒吧里快速、高效和一致的服务。一如既往,确保倒出的产品是生产商的意图,是产品包装最重要的方面。

我们最新的 "真实经验 "测试评估了Petainer桶和桶中袋解决方案在长时间耦合时的情况;静止葡萄酒为4周,起泡酒为2周。这个测试将显示在这个延长的耦合期中,与分配气体的接触是否会影响葡萄酒的质量。

我们与盖森海姆大学合作,这是一所德国研究和教学大学。他们拥有150年的经验,从葡萄藤到玻璃都进行了预先测试。他们建议,他们将逐周寻找关键的化学和感官变化。首先,他们将测量葡萄酒中的溶解硫和游离硫。硫磺是一种添加到大多数葡萄酒中的防腐剂,可防止氧化。氧化会影响葡萄酒的颜色和味道,最终将葡萄酒转化为醋。其次,他们将测量葡萄酒的颜色。同样,这也是氧化的标志,葡萄酒失去了活力。最后,二氧化碳含量将被测量。这将是将起泡酒保持在正确的碳酸度的能力的一个关键标志,并将显示分配气体与静止葡萄酒相互作用的任何影响。所有样品都由经过培训的专家进行品尝,以确定葡萄酒的新鲜度。

方法。

试验用两种白葡萄酒,一种静止的雷司令和一种碳酸的雷司令。用70%的氮气、30%的二氧化碳混合液配制Petainer桶,用压缩空气配制袋中桶溶液。每周抽取葡萄酒,根据化学和感官测试进行评估。

搜索结果 - 静态葡萄酒

这项最新的研究结果确切地表明,Petainer桶在与分配气体结合时,可以保存葡萄酒的味道超过4周。盖森海姆的测试人员发现。

1.Petainer Keg和Bag-in-Keg之间在色值和强度上没有区别。

2.两种桶的SO2含量没有差异,另外,第0周与第4周的差异非常小

3.感官测试表明,在4周内和与桶装酒相比,质量没有差别。葡萄酒保持新鲜和清洁的味道

4.分配气体对葡萄酒没有影响 - 即使在长的时间范围内,70-30的分配气体也是合适的

搜索结果 - 起泡酒

对起泡酒的测试结果表明,Petainer桶在与分配气体结合时,可以保存葡萄酒的味道超过2周。盖森海姆的测试人员发现。

1.Petainer桶和桶中袋之间在色值和强度上没有差异

2.两种桶的SO2含量没有差别,另外,第0周与第2周的差别非常小

3.感官测试表明,在2周内和与桶中袋相比,质量没有差别。葡萄酒保持新鲜和清洁的味道

无论是起泡酒还是静止酒,在测试开始时以及在Petainer和Bag-in-Keg溶液之间都没有区别。这意味着,有了袋子并没有带来额外的好处。在Petainer桶中,氧化被桶壁中的氧清除剂所阻止,而且正如所证明的那样,任何能够通过配件的氧气都被酒中的游离硫所中和。此外,氮气将保护葡萄酒,形成一个位于葡萄酒上的屏障。由于氮气不会溶解在葡萄酒中,它可以作为葡萄酒的进一步保护。当涉及到碳酸化时,Petainer桶提供了一个袋中桶所没有的好处;碳酸化可以在酒吧里调整。

那么,这对希望探索单向桶的啤酒商来说意味着什么?首先,它应该表明,桶中袋或无袋啤酒桶都足以保护你的产品。选择无袋的Petainer桶有几个好处。

当涉及到准备工作时,Petainer桶可以立即灌装,因为它是预先清洗过的,而且可以直立或倒置灌装,这意味着它们可以直接从托盘上使用。

由于Petainer's是一种透明的产品,灌装者可以观察到发泡情况,并调整压力以保持最快的灌装速度。由于不需要预先吹扫,倒置和慢速灌装以避免起泡,Petainer's可以在灌装过程中节省操作时间和成本。

Petainer's在灌装时也提供了灵活性,可选择手动、半手动和自动灌装。

可根据要求提供完整的研究报告。

Wine on draught offers many benefits to the wine producer, and the team in the bar. From cheaper exporting & cheaper packaging materials on the production side, to fast, efficient and consistent service in the bar. As always, ensuring that the product poured is what the producer intended is the most important aspect of product packaging.

Our latest ‘real world experience’ test evaluates Petainer Kegs and Bag-in-Keg solutions when coupled for extended periods; 4 weeks for still wine, and 2 weeks for sparkling. This test would show whether contact with the dispense gas impacts the quality of wine during this extended coupled period.

We worked with Geisenheim University, a German research and teaching university. With 150 years of experience, they preform tests from vine to glass. They advised that they would look for key chemical and sensory changes week on week. Firstly, they would measure dissolved and free sulphur in the wine. Sulphur is a preservative added to most wines that protects against oxidation. Oxidation can affect both the colour and the flavour of wine, eventually transforming the wine in to vinegar. Secondly they would measure the colour of the wine. Again, this is a sign of oxidation, with wine losing its vibrancy. Lastly, CO2 content would be measured. This would be a key marker in the ability to keep sparkling wines at the correct carbonation, and would show any impact of the dispense gas interacting with still wines. All samples were tasted by trained experts to ascertain the freshness of the wines.

Method:

The test was constructed with two white wines, a still Riesling and a carbonated Riesling. Wine was dispensed with a 70% Nitrogen, 30% CO2 mix for Petainer Kegs and compressed air for the Bag-in-Keg solution. Wine was taken weekly to be evaluated against the chemical and sensory tests.

Results – Still Wine

The results of this latest research shows conclusively that Petainer Kegs will preserve flavour of wine over 4 weeks when coupled to dispense gas. The testers at Geisenheim found:

1.No difference in the colour values & intensity between Petainer Keg and Bag-in-Keg

2.No difference in the SO2 content between both keg types, plus very little difference week 0 vs week 4

3.Sensory tests showed no difference in quality over 4 weeks and vs Bag-in-Keg. Wine remained Fresh with a Clean Taste

4. No impact of the dispense gas on the wine – 70-30 dispense gas is appropriate even at long timeframes

Results – Sparkling Wine

The results for sparkling wine show that Petainer Kegs will preserve the flavour of wine over 2 weeks when coupled to dispense gas. The testers at Geisenheim found:

1.No difference in the colour values & intensity between Petainer Kegs and Bag-in-Keg

2.No difference in the SO2 content between both keg types, plus very little difference week 0 vs week 2

3.Sensory tests showed no difference in quality over 2 weeks and vs Bag-in-Keg. Wine remained Fresh with a Clean Taste

Wine, whether sparkling or still was indistinguishable from both the start of the test and between Petainer and a Bag-in-Keg solution. This means that there is no additional benefit conferred by having the bag. In Petainer Kegs, oxidation is prevented by oxygen scavengers in the Keg wall, and as is evidenced, any oxygen that is able to pass through the fitting is neutralised by the free sulphur present in the wine. Further, nitrogen gas will protect the wine, creating a barrier that sits on the wine. As nitrogen will not dissolve in to the wine, it serves as further protection to the wine. When it comes to carbonation, a Petainer Keg offers a benefit not present in Bag-in-Keg; carbonation can be adjusted in the bar.

So what would this mean to a brewer looking to explore a one-way kegs? Firstly, it should suggest that a Bag-in-Keg or a bag-less keg are both sufficient to protect your product. Going for a bag-less Petainer Keg provides a few advantages.

When it comes to preparation, a Petainer Keg can be filled immediately as it is pre purged, and can be filled upright or inverted, meaning they can be used straight from the pallet.

With Petainer’s being a transparent product, fillers can keep an eye on foaming, and adjust pressure to maintain the fastest fill possible. Without needing to pre purge, invert and fill slower to avoid foaming, Petainer’s will save operational hours and costs during the filling process.

Petainer’s also offer flexibility when filling, with options for manual, semi manual and automatic filling.

Full study available on request.